Directory

Faculty & Staff

Venkata Ramana Duddu, Ph.D.

Research Associate
EPIC 3165
704-687-1250
vduddu@uncc.edu

Edd Hauser, Ph.D.

Director, Center for Transportation Policy Studies
704-687-5953
ehauser@uncc.edu

Srinivas S. Pulugurtha, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor, Graduate Program Director of Civil & Environmental Engineering, Director of IDEAS Center, Assistant Director of Center for Transportation Policy Studies
EPIC 3358
704-687-1233
sspulugurtha@uncc.edu

Xiaoyu Wang, Ph.D.

Research Assitant Professor, Charlotte Visualization Center, Computer Science Department
EPIC 3358
704-687-7989
xiaoyu.wang@uncc.edu

Ph.D. Students

Kamalakannan Elangovan

kelangov@uncc.edu

Md. Shah Imran

mimran1@uncc.edu

R. M. Zahid Reza

rreza@uncc.edu

Technical Advisory Committee

Robert W. Cook

MUMPO Secretary, Mecklenburg-Union MPO
704-336-8643
rwcook@ci.charlotte.nc.us

Tim Gibbs

Transportation Planner III, City of Charlotte DOT
704-336-3917
tgibbs@ci.charlotte.nc.us

Brian C. Hoeft

Director of FAST, Regional Transportation Commission of Southern Nevada
702-432-5311
HoeftB@rtcsnv.com

Lynn Purnell

Senior Supervising Planner, Parsons Brinckerhoff
704-342-5405
purnell@pbworld.com

Egan Smith

Planning Oversight & Stewardship Team, USDOT / FHWA
202-366-6072
egan.smith@dot.gov

David C. Swallow

Director - Capital Projects, Regional Transportation Commission of Southern Nevada
702-676-1616
SwallowD@rtcsnv.com

C. Michael Walton

Professor of Civil Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin
512-471-1414
cmwalton@mail.utexas.edu

Kelly Wells

Mobility Program Manager, North Carolina DOT
919-825-2615
kwells@ncdot.gov

William Wiggins

USDOT / FTA
202-366-3651
William.Wiggins@dot.gov